She really cant as she wont really have much to sue in civil court. Aggravated Sexual Assault of a child. Can my brother use his dna test, to get a copy of his son's birth certificate? California employs a tiered system where the greater the difference in age, the greater the penalty. Is it true that cigarettes were common in the old days and you could smoke anywhere? Advice here is for informational purposes only and should not be considered final or official advice.
California statutory rape law is violated when a person has consensual sexual intercourse with an individual under age 18 who is not their spouse.
California, an 18 year old dating a 16 year old: sexual assault waiting to happen?
That is if 1 he is arrested and 2 if the DA even wants to prosecute. Age Of Consent: Report Abuse. Toggle navigation AgeOfConsent. What is Statutory Rape? Sexual acts with child 10 or younger. What is the California Age of Consent?